San Diego Unified Port District

Meeting Minutes

Board of Port Commissioners

April 24, 2025, 9:00 a.m. Don L. Nay Port Administration Boardroom 3165 Pacific Hwy. San Diego, CA 92101

Commissioners Present:	Dan Malcolm, Ann Moore, Danielle Moore, GilAnthony Ungab, Frank Urtasun, Sid Voorakkara
Commissioners Absent:	Michael Zucchet
Officers Present:	Chadwick, Largent, Medina, Morales, Russell, and Yeilding

A. Roll Call

Commissioner Malcolm was excused until he arrived.

B. Statement (just cause) and/or Consideration of a Request to Participate Remotely (emergency circumstances) by a Commissioner, if applicable

No requests were received.

C. Public Communications

The following member(s) of the public addressed the Board with non agendarelated comments: None.

D. District Clerk's Announcements

No District Clerk comments provided.

E. Action Agenda

1. FY 2026 Budget Workshop, 2025-117

Discuss the Draft Fiscal Year (FY) 2026 Preliminary Budget Information and Provide Direction to Staff

Chair Danielle Moore and President/CEO Scott Chadwick provided opening remarks.

Tracey Largent, Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer, joined by, Michael Arons, Director, Financial Services, Merv Nocum, Department Manager, Financial Services, Tony Gordon, Vice President, Real Estate, Mike LaFleur, Vice President, Maritime, Elsa Juarez, Acting Director, Human Resources, Rudy Zelaya, Assistant Director, Engineering-Construction, and Tracey Sandberg, Chief Technology Officer, addressed the Board with staff's report and presentation regarding Agenda Item E1. - File No. 2025-117 (A copy of the staff report, presentations and any agenda-related materials are on file with the Office of the District Clerk).

The following member(s) of the public addressed the Board with agendarelated comments: None.

Chair Danielle Moore, Commissioner Urtasun, Commissioner Voorakkara, Commissioner Ann Moore, Commissioner Malcolm, Commissioner Ungab, provided comments and asked clarifying questions.

Tony Gordon, Job Nelson, Vice President, Strategy & Policy, Jason Giffen, Vice President, Planning and Environment, Rudy Zelaya, Ken Wallis, Director, Guest Experiences, Ernie Medina, Chief Engineer, Tracy Largent, Scott Chadwick, Mike LaFleur, Michael Arons, and Jenifer Barsell, Director, Marketing & Communications, responded.

The Board directed staff to make changes to the preliminary budget which will be presented at the May 6, 2025, Board of Port Commissioners meeting.

Secretary, Board of Port Commissioners Clerk of the San Diego Unified Port District

San Diego Unified Port District